In the Post

What bees and babes is this place luring?

(from Gretel and the Witch)

I have my very own copy of The Ravenous Audience now, and I’m so glad to hold it in my hands. I had the great fortune to see this book along its way to book-ness. This is not a shy book, and it is not for the timid reader.  Kate tackles a lot, and she is unafraid in her words. There are delicate moments, but there are raw moments too. It’s a great collection, and I just wish that I was in Southern California to hear her read from its pages.  I guess I’ll just have to try to tempt Kate back to Seattle for a visit and a reading…

Please Leave Blank.

