Recently Rediscovered

Apparently I am gravitating towards green.

Is it Seattle? I look around my room and shades of moss and lime and forest abound.  And after a recent package from home- my bed is now shades of green as well.  As was aptly pointed out to me, my bed is now the color of Kermit the Frog.

I know that we watched Sesame Street when I was little, but in all honesty I remember more of the Muppet Babies cartoon than the live action show.  We watched the movies in grad school and determined they were all based on the dare: “I bet you can’t make a muppet (fill in the blank)” but the movies are a different beast entirely.  However, in trying to properly mimic “Kermit the frog here” with the proper cadence, my housemate and I pulled up some clips on YouTube.  They are brilliant. 

It makes me wonder what else has slipped from my memory that is worth returning to.  I should re-read Journey to the Center of the Earth, I should start taking Full Moon Walks again, I should find the recipe for Peanut Butter Balls.  There’s nothing wrong with being a bit childish sometimes.

So here’s to Kermit green.  And thanks mum, for sending boxes across the country that lead to laughter.

2 thoughts on “Recently Rediscovered

  1. Recipe for Peanut Butter Balls:

    Natural peanut butter, a bit of non-instant powdered milk (you have to get it from a health food store) and enough honey to make it roll around easily in the palm of your hand.

    Yummmmm!

Please Leave Blank.

