Tuesday: Purple

A bit of explanation about the color week: 

Leya at Curious Bird is linking to several other blogs that are participating in her Color Week.  She’s picked colors for each day, and we’re all playing along.  It’s great fun, though purple was a bit tricky to find down on the Oregon Coast.  Tomorrow I’ll be at work, so there might be some yellow plane bits.  My camera’s battery finally died, and so all of these are coming via my cell phone.  Not a bad little camera, but only in good light, and I haven’t any control over the focus.  It reminds me a bit of the point and shoot or pinhole cameras as far as control is concerned.  Hopefully I’ll be able to find a charger for my real camera though.  Much higher quality, but the charger I have is lost somewhere in New Jersey. 

Purple:

flowers1

seaweed3

sea-urchin-on-grass

Please Leave Blank.

