Avoidance

There are boxes and things strewn all about the hallways here, and I want nothing more than to avoid packing.  I have to do it, and deep beneath my panic I’m excited.  The nice thing about packing is how much I am able to shed.  Papers I’ll never use, clothing I haven’t worn in years.  I’m making a concerted effort to shed as much as possible.

Somethings are worth transporting.  These little guys are from Olvera St in LA, and Jessi and I had them tacked up in our bathroom.  They brought in a bright glint and they remind me of wandering around with my best friends.  So from L.A. to Hunterdon County NJ to Seattle, the tin comes with.

(Photo taken on the newly tiled floor. I now know how to lay tile, grout and seal.)

One thought on “Avoidance

Please Leave Blank.

